Royal Government of Bhutan

Ministry of Energy & Natural Resources, Department of Forests & Park Services

Forest Monitoring & Information Division

REDD+ Secretariat

The Taskforce will be responsible to oversee the work of the three TWGs and outputs from the REDD+ Readiness implementation. The Chairperson of the REDD+ Taskforce will be the Director, DoFPS. Members of the Taskforce include representatives from various organizations as listed below:

• Ministry of Energy & Natural Resources (Department of Forests & Park Services)
• Ministry of Finance (Department of Macro-economic affairs)
• National Environment Commission Secretariat (NECS)
• Gross National Happiness Commission Secretariat (GNHCS)
• Tarayana Foundation (CSO)
• Bhutan Trust Fund for Environmental Conservation (BTFEC – NGO)